Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday – 24th August

Top 5 Wednesday

I’m here with another Top 5 Wednesday which was started by Ginger Reads Lainey and is now being looked after by Thoughts on Tomes and the topics can be found on Goodreads

This weeks topic is Books You Want to Read Before the End of the Year and this is possibly going to be the easiest Top 5 Wednesday I’ve ever done 🙂 the hardest part will be narrowing down my options

1) A View from the Cheap Seats – Neil Gaiman

I actually pre-ordered this and started reading it the day it came out because I am Gaiman trash and I would pay to read that mans shopping list! But I seem to getting through this incredibly slowly. This is a book full of speeches and essays and I have adored what I’ve read so far but other books keep getting in the way. I want to finish this before the end of the year.

2) Blood for Blood – Ryan Graudin

I read Wolf by Wolf and absolutely adored it! I can not wait for this sequeal, it’s very rare I anticipate books but I am just itching to get my hands on this one which comes out November this year!

3) Isla and the Happily Ever After – Stephanie Perkins

Been meaning to get around to this one for a little while now. Would be nice to finish this companion series by the end of the year.

4) Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo 

This has been on my TBR since before it was even released and yet I still haven’t picked it up yet – this needs to be rectified!

5) Diaries – George Orwell

I have only read 2 Orwell books (Animal Farm & 1984) but I’m pretty convinced I’ll love anything he writes. My boyfriend found a copy of his diary in our local waterstones and this looked particularly interesting for me personally because some entries are written during WW2 – I had to have it!!!

 

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – 24th August

Leave a comment