Uncategorized

WELCOME!

Howdy, Hey & a Big Hello!

If you followed me on Blogspot you will have a rough idea of the kind of things I post but if you are new then firstly welcome *Big Hugs* and secondly the plan of action is to do book tags on a Tuesday, Top 5 Wednesdays and on Thursdays post discussions on my writing process as I attempt to actually finish a novel! I will also be posting reviews but these will be as and when I finish books and I will probably post some sporadic discussions about books 🙂

My Rating System;

5 Paws – This rating goes to any book that blew my mind, something that I know will stick with me for a very long time and I will be able to re-read over and over
4 PawsThis rating goes to any book I really enjoyed reading but may have had one thing that I didn’t quite enjoy or perhaps I didn’t connect with it at the time but is re-readable
3 Paws – This rating is for any book I enjoyed but maybe had a few too many faults (in my opinion) so I wouldn’t pick up again or that was interesting at the time but nothing more – middle of road type books
2 Paws – This is for books that were a struggle to get through or felt like a bit of a chore
1 Paw – A rare rating for me as I will tend to shamelessly DNF a book if I don’t like it but this rare rating is for something that felt like agony to get through

 

A Little About Me;

I am 26 and live in Yorkshire in the UK with my fiance and our adorable black cat Sooty! I can often be found curled up on the sofa with a good cup of tea (yes, I know very British of me), a book and Sooty snuggled up on my lap! As well as reading I also love to write, I started considering writing seriously as early as 10 when a teacher told me I had a real talent for it! Since then I have started many novels but never finished one but I’m hoping 2016 is the year to change that! I’d love to say I only read or write in my spare time but I do get distracted by the TV & Netflix and I can’t go a whole week without watching my two favorite shows (RuPauls Drag Race & Coronation Street – A slight contrast).

 

 

4 thoughts on “WELCOME!

Leave a Reply

