Read-a-thon

Read-a-Thon: Make Me Read It

makes me read it

This read-a-thon was created and is hosted by Tea & Titles and The Innocent Smiley. Click either of their blog names to see the rules but basically the read-a-thon starts 9th July and ends 16th July, you pick x amount of books on your TBR pile and create a poll for people to vote on and then you try to read them in order.

How I Decided:

I have picked books on my physical TBR pile and gone for ones which have been on my shelf the longest (there was a lot to choose from :o). I am not sure how to post a poll here so I will put the poll on my twitter and also make a post on my Instagram and will combine all the votes. I have picked 4 books but I know for my reading speed this is incredibly ambitious!

Where to Vote:

Twitter

Books Picked:

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Tayler
I have have owned this book for well over a year! I have not picked it up as yet because the hype really intimidates me (which has become a running theme for most books on my physical TBR).

The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
This has probably been on my shelf the longest. I actually started the series 2/3 years ago and every time I look at my bookshelf I kick myself for not carrying on with it.

Queen of the Tearlings by Erika Johansen
Like Daughter of Smoke and Bone I have been putting this one off because of the hype (seriously need to stop doing this). I have been waiting for it to die down a little and I think it’s died down enough now for me to enjoy it without seeing it everywhere.

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
I have attempted this one once before but there was a lot of hype around it at the time and so I ended up putting it on pause (are you sensing a theme yet :)) and have never picked it up again.

daughter of smoke sherlockqueen of tearling shatter me

 

5 thoughts on “Read-a-Thon: Make Me Read It

Leave a Reply

