Top 5 Wednesday

Settings You Want to See More Of

Top 5 Wednesday

If you know of any books that suit the settings I’ve listed please don’t hesitate to recommend them!

Germany post WW2

I read Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin at the end of last year/beginning of this year and I absolutely adored it! I can’t wait for the next book to come out later this year. I would love to see more of a Post WW2 Germany if Hitler had won though because I found it so fascinating to read!

Tudor Times;

I am obsessed with the Tudors I absolutely adore the courtly politics and the actual politics, I love the big performances, the clothes, the food – Everything! I’d love to see more books set in this time that are interesting and not just 500 pages of descriptions.

ANYWHERE Neil Gaiman writes about!

His books are usually set in Britian but there tends to be a twist of some sort or a chapter or two in a kind of parallel world and I need more of this! It is no secret I am a huge Gaiman fan and anywhere he’s writing about is somewhere I need to know more about.

Circus’

I have only read a couple of books set in a travelling circus most of them I love the only exception was The Night Circus. I like the ones that seem more real and not magicy. If anyone knows of any books that fit the bill please recommend!

The Winners Trilogy World:

This will probably come as no surprise! I love this world, the plot, the people – everything about it! At the risk of repeating myself I really hope Marie Rutkoski writes more novels set in this world!

Honorary mention;

Anywhere and everywhere in the Harry Potter world! I didn’t want to put it as one of my top 5 as I really wanted to push myself out of the same answers but I think it goes without saying that I would love to see more from this world!

2 thoughts on “Settings You Want to See More Of

  1. i love this blog post! i totally agree with what you said, i would especially love to read more books set in the post war era focusing on the concept of what society would been like if Hitler would have been victorious!

    Like

    1. Thanks! I’ve not really seen of any post WW2 books that look interesting apart from Wolf by Wolf which is my favourite read of this year, the next book is released later this year and it’s my most anticipated release of the year!

      Like

Leave a Reply

