Book Travelling Thursdays

Book Travelling Thursdays

Book Travelling Thursday was created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. Each week there is a different topic where we choose a fitting book and showcase the different covers that we liked and disliked. You can find more information at the goodreads page here.

Theme: Because some sequels are better than the first book choose your favorite sequel.

Book Choice: Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas If you have seen some of my other tags and blog posts this choice will probably come as a surprise as I make it pretty well known that I’m not really a Sarah J Maas fan. I read this book back when I thought she was at least okay and I do think this one was better than the first book.

Original Cover:

Original Cover

UK Cover:
UK cover
I love the contrast of white against a pure white background – very dramatic!
Favourite Covers (UK plus):
GOOD Chinese
Chinese – I love the simple black background with the sharp yet faint outline of a crown
BAD spanish
Spanish – Again I love the simplicity
 Least Favourite Covers:
BAD RUssian
Russian – Books with real people on the covers don’t appeal to me
BAD Turkey
Turkish – Again this doesn’t appeal simply because there’s a real person on the cover

Thanks for viewing me & Sooty hope to see you again soon 🙂

7 thoughts on “Book Travelling Thursdays

  1. Definitely agree on Crown of Midnight being quite an improvement from the first book. Unfortunately, in my opinion, the following books went downhill, with Crown of Midnight being the best in the series.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with your choices. Real people on the cover aren’t appealing at all. I looove that Spanish cover and the original, also. 🙂
    I wish we had this book series in our country..

    Like

Leave a Reply

