Book Tag

Taylor Swift Tag

Tag Tuesday

The original tag can be found here.

1. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together – pick a book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with.
I’m going to go with the Fifty Shades Trilogy. I read this just before the hype hit and I loved it but after I finished the series I realised just how bad it was. I’ve been in this kind of haze before (Twilight Series)but I think I was even more obsessed with this series.

2. Red – pick a book with a RED cover.
I really like the cover for A Court of Thorns and Roses, the way the thorns weave across the page, it looks great.

3. The Best Day – pick a book that makes you feel nostalgic.
There are loads of books I could pick for this one but I’m going with Holes by Louis Sachar. I read this my first year of high school and it reminds me of escaping in the book so I didn’t have to struggle with trying to find my place.

4. Love Story – pick a book with forbidden love.
I don’t think I’ve read many books with forbidden love so I’m going to go for one that I’ve picked for so many posts which is The Winners Trilogy.

5. I Knew You Were Trouble – pick a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love.
I could pick most characters from any V.E Schwab book but I’m going to narrow it down to Victor from Vicious. Schwab is great at writing anti-heros so he’s not necessarily bad but the things he does aren’t go great reasons.

6. Innocent – pick a book that someone ruined the ending for.
The only book I have been spoiled for for Allegiant by Veronica Roth and it was a pretty big spoiler. I don’t think I’d have enjoyed this book if I hadn’t been spoiled but I think it made it a worse reading experience because I was always wondering when the spoiler was going to take place.

7. Everything Has Changed – pick a character from a book who goes through extensive character development.
I’m going to go with Elphaba from Wicked by Gregory Maguire. I think I need to revisit this book soon but I remember her going through some serious changes constantly throughout the book.

9. Forever and Always – pick your favorite book couple.
I have two favourite couples and this is probably an obvious option if you have seen my other blog posts but I am going with Jane Eyre & Mr Rochester and Kestrel and Arin from The Winners Trilogy.

10. Come Back, Be Here – pick the book you would least like to lend out, for fear of missing it too much.
I don’t tend to lend out books unless I’m not bothered about getting them back but top of the list would be my copy of Vicious or Wolf by Wolf!

BONUS QUESTIONS:
11. Teardrops On My Guitar – pick a book that made you cry a lot.
I don’t tend to cry and books but a couple of tears did escape when I read Salt to the Sea – It was such a beautiful book I highly recommend to everyone but especially to people who are fans of WW2 fiction.

2 thoughts on “Taylor Swift Tag

Leave a Reply

