Top 5 Wednesday

Most Recent Editions to Your Wishlist

Top 5 Wednesday

I’m here with another Top 5 Wednesday which was started by Ginger Reads Lainey and is now being looked after by Thoughts on Tomes and the topics can be found on Goodreads

I haven’t been adding many books to my wishlist/Good Reads TBR shelf recently as every time I’ve wanted a book I’ve just gone and got it. Here are the last 5 books I marked as to read on Goodreads though and a little about why I want to read them.
The Journey by Kazier Myers
 Journey
I am currently reading Stolen Years by the same author which I got from Netgalley. It’s taking me a while to get through because I haven’t got a strong urge to constantly pick this book up but when I am reading it I’m really enjoying it. It’s set in WW2 times (my biggest buzz word) and it’s very character focused which in this case I love because I’m finding it really easy to connect them. I added The Journey to my TBR as it seems very similar so I’m sure I’ll enjoy it.
Six Four by Hideo Yokoyama (translated by Johnathan Lloyd-Davies)
Six Fiour
My boyfriend has been reading a lot of Japanese novels recently (all of which I hope to get around to because they sound great) so I was looking through some others to maybe buy for him and this one caught my eye. It sounds really intriguing and I’m hoping to buy it and read it at some point this year.
Stalking Jack The Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco
 STalking jack ripper
I genuinely have no idea when/why I added this to my TBR but I just read the description and I’m excited (What a lovely surprise). This books sounds really interesting about a young girl born into a high & wealthy family but going against societies views to study forensic medicine and then gets dragged into investigating the work of a serial murderer. The description alone is ticking all kinds of boxes for me 🙂

The Sudden Appearance of Hope by Claire North

 Sudden appearance
I have attempted The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August a couple of times before but it’s just a little too slow going for me. However when I have seen this on booktube and thought I’d at least give the synopsis a look. This book on the surface looks like it’s going to be a quicker paced more interesting read so I’m looking forward to giving it a go.
Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
 Six crows
I wasn’t a huge fan of Shadow and Bone and even less so of Seige and Storm but it was the plot (and tropes etc) not the writing that I had an issue with. This looks like a brilliant read something that’s going to be really fast paced and the thing that sold me was seeing people who didn’t really enjoy the Grisha Trilogy saying they loved this one.

 

9 thoughts on “Most Recent Editions to Your Wishlist

Leave a Reply

