Book Tag

The Wine Tag

Tag Tuesday

I wasn’t tagged but I think it’s quite apparent that I love a good tag 🙂 – I’m not sure who created the tag so I can’t mention them (If anyone knows who started it please let me know so I can credit them)

1. Box Wine – a book that people will judge you for liking but you like it anyway!

Not off to a good start with this tag since I can’t think of a single book I would get judged for liking :(. I think the book community is pretty accepting even if we don’t like a book we don’t tend to criticise those who do 🙂

2. Organic Wine – a book that doesn’t have any added crap in it and is just written perfectly.

I would have to go with a recent read for me which is A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. I think this book just got straight to the point and I loved it!

3. Gluehwein – a really spicy, wintry read.

I don’t know about spicy but my favourite winter read is Jane Eyre. For years I would read this every December because the atmosphere of the book matches perfectly to rainy dark nights in cuddled up with a blanket and hot chocolate on the sofa!

4. Sauvignon Blanc – a really sharp and aggressive read that you couldn’t put down!

I’m going with Vicious by V.E Schwab for this one. It’s angsty but not too angsty and it’s aggressive and violent and really gets you thinking and I could not put this one down!

5. Pinot Noir – a book you didn’t expect much from but ended up getting blown away!

Serena by Ron Rash was a surprising read for me. I got it on audible when they were having a deal on books that had been adapted to film. I knew nothing about the plot and I hadn’t seen the film, I had pretty low expectations but I really enjoyed this book.

6. Chardonnay – a good summer read that was super-zesty.

Summer reads for me up until the last couple of years were usually thrillers because there so fast paced so I’m going to go with Shatter by Michael Robotham. This was a real page turner for me I could not put it down.

7. Rose – a book that has a little bit of everything in it.

The Winners Trilogy – I’m sorry I’m really trying to give answers I don’t tend to give but sometimes the question fits a usual answer too perfectly. For me personally this series has a bit of everything I want and need in a book!

8. Shiraz – A full-bodied book that is dark and juicy

All these questions are starting to sound a bit dirty! I’m going with You by Caroline Kepnes. This books is full-bodied in terms being well thought out and well executed and it is a little juicy (even if that juicyness is wrong!)

9. Merlot – a smooth easy read with a soft finish.

I’m going with Anna & the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. It’s a very easy, smooth, soft, fluffy read and the perfect book to pull you out of a book slump.

10. Champagne – Your Favorite Book

I don’t know if I can pick just one. Here’s a short list of what is currently on my favourite shelf: Wolf by Wolf, A Monster Calls, The Winners Trilogy, Harry Potter boxset, Salt to the Sea, Jane Eyre.

2 thoughts on “The Wine Tag

Leave a Reply

