Top 5 Wednesday

Authors You Are Waiting on Another Book From

Top 5 Wednesday

I’m here with another Top 5 Wednesday which was started by Ginger Reads Lainey and is now being looked after by Thoughts on Tomes and the topics can be found on Goodreads

This weeks topic I feel is going to be a bit of a tricky one as a fair few authors I love are currently working on books that will be released before 2018 but I will try not to cheat 🙂

1) Marie Rutkoski
This is the first name that came to mind. I have only read The Winners Trilogy by her so I have plenty of others that I could be plodding along with but I just want more – I’m greedy!

2)Ernest Cline
I read and adored Ready Player One but wasn’t as keen on Armada DNF-ing it after getting about a quarter of the way through. I feel like Armada was a fluke though and that if he released another book it could be just as great as Ready Player One.

3)Andy Weir
As far as I know he has only written The Martian, which was a big favorite of mine last year. I would love to see what else he can do 🙂

4) Sara Gruen
This is another one where I don’t think I have read all of her books but I loved the one I have (Water for Elephants) so much I’m convinced that anything else will be gold.

5) Stephanie Perkins
This is a cheat answer as her Goodreads page does show that she’s working on something that will be released in 2017 but I’d love to see lots more from her. This genre is not something I usually reach for but her books have pulled me out of some pretty big book slumps!

 

4 thoughts on “Authors You Are Waiting on Another Book From

Leave a Reply

