Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: 31st August

Top 5 Wednesday

I’m here with another Top 5 Wednesday which was started by Ginger Reads Lainey and is now being looked after by Thoughts on Tomes and the topics can be found on Goodreads

This weeks topic is books I’ll never read and this was another easy one, again the only difficult part was narrowing it down! I’m going to keep this super brief but if you are interested in knowing more about a book I mention click on the title which will link you through to Goodreads 🙂 – I’d like to also say before starting that some of these are pretty big books/series at the moment and please don’t hate me for not wanting to read them; I respect and understand you might enjoy them but there just not for me.

1) Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer

Breaking Dawn

 

 

I actually really enjoyed Twilight back in it’s hey-day and I really loved Eclipse but for some reason I just got bored and never finished the series and now I’m at a stage where I don’t want to.

 

 

2) Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas

Empire of Storms

This book is getting talked about a lot everywhere on social media. I unfortunately fell out of love with Sarah J Maas books about 2/3 chapters into Heir of Fire. I will probably finish ACOTAR series but I have no interest in this series any longer and I don’t want to be one of those people who reads it just to bash it there are many other books I’m looking forward to reading before I start reading books I know I won’t enjoy.

 

 

3) The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Scarlett

 

I actually read Cinder so this should be the Lunar Chronicles minus Cinder. I really didn’t like Cinder I just think that re-tellings don’t tend to be my thing and I had too many issues with it 😦 I wanted to love it but I couldn’t so I don’t see myself ever continuing with the series.

 

 

4) Between the Lines – Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer

Between the lines

 

I used to really love Jodi Picoult books but I’m not really sold on the premise of the book.

 

 

 

 

5) Saga Vol 2 onwards – Brian K Vaughan & Fiona Staples

Saga

 

I really didn’t like volume 1 it felt like it was trying far too hard to be weird and different therefore I will not be carrying on with the series.

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: 31st August

  1. I’m with you on Heir of Fire, I’m debating on whether or not to continue reading the series. I’ve picked up Heir of Fire twice and put it back down. I’ve found it to be confusing. I’m planning to read ACOMAF though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

