Top 5 Wednesday

#T5W – 14th September

Top 5 Wednesday

I’m here with another Top 5 Wednesday which was started by Ginger Reads Lainey and is now being looked after by Thoughts on Tomes and the topics can be found on Goodreads

This weeks topic is books you want to see as TV shows so lets jump right in 🙂

winners trilogy

 

The Winners Trilogy – Marie Rutkoski

I thought I would get my most obvious answer out there first :). I would love to see this world on a screen and I feel like it would work better as a TV show than a movie.

 

 

 

Vicious

 

Vicious – V.E Schwab

I think this would make an amazing TV show! I can imagine the imagery would be quite dark and eerie and a little gritty!  The kind of perfect show to watch on a wintery day.

 

 

 

Six crows

 

Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo

I haven’t finished reading it yet but I think this would work perfectly as a TV show rather than a film because it will really give the viewers chance to get a proper look at the characters

 

 

 

kiss-of-decept

 

The Kiss of Deception – Mary E Pearson

I have only read the first book in this series so far but this would be the perfect kind of TV show for me. I love shows like The Tudors for their settings and the dresses and the political intrigue and much like The Winners Trilogy this book has all of that!

 

 

ocean-at-the-end-of-the

 

The Ocean at the End of the Lane – Neil Gaiman

If I’m honest I want everything he has every written on my screen! If I had to pick just one it would have to be The Ocean at the End of the Lane for the simple fact I love the premise of this book and also, like I’ve mentioned for the other picks, I think the scenes would be stunning!

4 thoughts on “#T5W – 14th September

Leave a Reply

