Book Tag · Uncategorized

Ben & Jerrys Book Tag

I saw this tag over on Freadom Library’s blog and since I adore B&J ice cream and books it felt like the perfect tag for me.

Vanilla Caramel Fudge: Pick a light, fluffy contemporary

everyone-worth-knowing

 

Everyone Worth Knowing – Lauren Weisberger
I actually haven’t read this one in many years, in my late teens/twenties I went through a big Lauren Weisberger phase and this one was my favourite. It’s just a cute girly read it’s light and doesn’t have much to it but I found it a fun read.

Mint Chocolate Cookie: A new release that you wish everybody would read.

every-falling-starEvery Falling Star – Sungju Lee & Susan McCelland
I have just finished this one but it is a fantastic, beautiful and heart wrenching account of a young boys struggles with how her survived and escaped North Korea. As this was a true account and I didn’t know much about North Korea I was really fascinated and it made me want to learn more. Absolutely fantastic!

Cherry Garcia: An ending that was bittersweet

a monster calls

 

A Monster Calls – Patrick Ness
Okay so to anyone who has read this you will know it is perhaps a little more bitter than sweet and I can’t get into why I think it’s so sweet without spoiling but I do think it suits this category.

Strawberry Shortcake: A book containing your OTP of OTP’s

jane-eyre-1Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte
Jane & Rochester – always and forever! I have read many, many books in the almost 12 years it’s been since first reading Jane Eyre and no other couple has ever come close for me. There will always be a special place in my heart for these two together! My love for the book and Rochester runs so deep for my 21st birthday my best friend ordered me a copy of Jane Eyre online where it changes Jane’s name to my name throughout the whole novel but I can’t bring myself to read that edition because as much as I loved Rochester it would feel wrong for him not to be with Jane! ❤ ❤ ❤

Milk & Cookies: Two authors that if they collaborated, they would go perfectly together.

Neil Gaiman & V.E Schwab 
I think if a collaboration between these two genius’ was announced I may actually spontaneously combust!

Boston Cream Pie: A Book that had you turning the pages late into the night

grimm-brothers

The Original Folk and Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm

I don’t tend to read a lot at night as I’m usually too burnt out from work and just want a bit of junk TV to veg out to but for a while I was reading a story a night from The Original Folk and Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm – I still have not finished this beautiful edition by fiance brought me but what I did read I really enjoyed.

Chocolate Therapy: A book that makes you feel better after a long day of life

salt to the sea

 

Salt to the Sea – Ruta Sepetys
I know this may seem like a strange pick as it’s quite a sad story based on very tragic events but it just reminds me of all the things I have to be thankful for.

Coffee, Coffee, BuzzBuzzBuzz!: A book not yet released that you can’t wait to get your hands on

v-e-schwabV.E Schwab!
Everything V.E Schwab is working on at the moment I need in my hands right now! I haven’t read A Gathering of Shadows Yet because I don’t want to be waiting too long to get to the third book when it’s released next year. She’s also working on the sequel to This Savage Song which I need now! Finally and possibly the book I am most desperate for is the sequel to Vicious! I don’t tend to anticipate many books as I find it hard to get to that level of excitement over books but everything Schwab touches turns to gold!

6 thoughts on “Ben & Jerrys Book Tag

  1. Ahhhhh I loved ALL of your answers!!!

    You are bloody brilliant to pair Neil Gaiman with Schwab!!! It would be EPIC!

    Jane & Rochester for life! The fact that you have a copy with your name in the place of Jane’s makes me super jealous! I didn’t even know that was possible lol

    I can’t wait to read A Monster Calls this month!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

