Top 5 Wednesday

#T5W: 19.10.2016

Topic: Favourite Non-Canon Ships

I’m here with another Top 5 Wednesday which was started by Ginger Reads Lainey and is now being looked after by Thoughts on Tomes and the topics can be found on Goodreads

This was a tricky one because when I read books I don’t tend to try and pair people up so if the author says this person ends up with this person even if I don’t necessarily think they should I haven’t particularly paired them off with someone else in my mind. However I have managed to come up with 4 🙂

This post may contain spoilers so I will name the book/series as the header and that way you can skip one of my answers without finding out who ended up together/didn’t end up together

1. Harry Potter Series

Harry for me could have been paired with literally any other character and I’d have been okay with it even Fluffy! I just think it was lazy writing and too easy to pair him off with Ginny!

2. The Perks of Being A Wallflower

I would have absolutely loved to see Charlie & Sam get together at the end of this book they are both so broken in such different ways that I just feel like they would fit together. That being said I think the book was about so much more than pairing people off so I do understand why they remained friends and nothing more.

3. Anna & the French Kiss & Lola & The Boy Next Door

This one is a bit of a cross over. I think it would’ve been great if Criket Bell from Lola was in Anna and they should’ve got together I think I’d have seen them as a more believable couple than Lola & Cricket or Anna and Etienne.

4. Sherlock Holmes Series

Sherlock & Watson – That’s all I have to say! I know that back in those days a same sex couple would’ve been extremely taboo but hey man I ship them so hard!

t5w-19th

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “#T5W: 19.10.2016

  1. Agree on all counts!

    As well, i never think about pairing people up other than when the author pushes you to think about it. Like Edward, Jacob, Bella. If I’m not being spoon fed to come up with a relationship, I’m blind to it.

    Like

  2. OMG! Holmes and Watson!!! Never even crossed my mind, but it is perfect.
    I totally agree with you about Harry ending up with Ginny. While I like Ginny as a character, I didn’t particularly like the match. I would have liked to see Harry and Hermoine end up together and would have paired Ron with Luna…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha Holmes & Watson should just be together there is no one else for either of them! Ooh I’m not sure about Harry and Hermione as a pairing but if Ron hadn’t ended up with Hermione I think Luna would be brill I don’t know why I never thought of that!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

