Monthly TBR

November TBR Unwrapping

Last month’s unwrapping TBR was a success in my eyes. I unwrapped 4 books most of which I have had on my shelf for about a year and I managed to finish 3 out of 4 and DNF’d the 4th one.

November is going to be a pretty busy month for me. I have lots of Christmas shopping to catch up with, my sister in law has just had a baby and I can’t stop myself from going over for cuddles and of course I am taking part in NaNoWriMo (which will be my biggest time eater). All this on top of my normal working days, doing my first giveaway and it is my birthday at the end of the month….Well lets just say I’m not going for a big November TBR!

I put a poll up on twitter to see which genre I should unwrap for the one book I’ll read in November and Fantasy won by a landslide!

poll

So I picked one at random and the winner is John Dies in the End by David Wang. I’ve owned this since the beginning of the year. I was looking at V.E Schwab books in my local Waterstones and one of the ladies that works there said if I liked her writing and I enjoyed Urban fantasies I might enjoy this book. I’m looking forward to picking this one up as it looks pretty funny and very much the kind of thing I’d enjoy. 20161024_201309

This will be my priority throughout November reading wise. If I need more of a break or I’m not able to get into it for whatever reason I have picked Jane Eyre as a back up. This would be a re-read for me (and my 20-odd re-read at that!) and I am wanting to get around to it by the end of this year so if I don’t get to it in November I’ll be picking it up in December, which is when I usually re-read it. I am also thinking that Full Metal Alchemist (Manga) is going to be a back up too because Manga’s are so fast paced and quick to get through. My final back up is Deadpool Volume 1 (bind up) which I started a few months ago and loved but for some reason I haven’t picked it up much since then.

What are you reading in November?

What are you plans for the month?

Will you be taking part in NaNoWriMo?

 

5 thoughts on “November TBR Unwrapping

Leave a Reply

