Top 5 Wednesday

#T5W 2nd November

Topic: Most Misleading Synopsis

I’m here with another Top 5 Wednesday which was started by Ginger Reads Lainey and is now being looked after by Thoughts on Tomes and the topics can be found on Goodreads. As always click the book title to be linked to it’s goodreads page.

I sadly could only come up with 3 options 😦 I’m looking forward to seeing what everyone else picks because this has been a big struggle for me!

1. Once Upon A Time: Red’s Untold Story

I picked this up because I love the show OUAT and I was really interested to find out more about Red as she doesn’t really get much screen time. The book sounded super interesting based on the synopsis but it was just a little dull and a bit of a let down. It had so much potential but it just wasn’t executed well.

2. Eleanor & Park 

The synopsis for this book makes it sound like a cliche semi-dull teenage romance set in the 80’s. It is so much more (IMHO) I’m glad I picked this one up at random!

3. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

I fell in-love with the synopsis for this book however I was ultimate let down. A lot of the interesting plot points outlined in the description are greatly over shadowed by a problematic insta-love/relationship.

t5w-2nd-nov

8 thoughts on “#T5W 2nd November

  1. This week’s topic stumped me too, I couldn’t think of anything so I didn’t do it… I totally agree with the Elenor and Park, we got so much more from the book than the synopsis.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

