Blog Award

The Versatile Blogger Award!

versatilebloggeraward

Thank you so much to Always Booking for the nomination!

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person that nominated you
  • Share 7 different facts about you
  • Nominate 5 blogs of your choice
  • Link your nominees and let them know about the nomination
My 7 facts:
  1. I used to pretend I hated Harry Potter for the longest time because my brothers liked it and I wanted to be different to them! I know it was very childish (I was about 7 when it came out) but I am very open about my love for it now
  2. I feel like a “Fake Reader” because pre 2014 I had a 2/3 year period where I probably read a total of 5 books and most of my reading life has had periods like this
  3. When I listen to a song I tend to imagine scenes. Most of the time it is a ice skating dance sequence or a gymnastic sequence (bare in mind I’ve never done either of these) but sometimes a song will spark a novel idea because it moves me so much. (Example Celine Dion – This Time. Click the song title to be linked to it on Youtube. The lyrics have inspired a bit of a dark thriller type novel I’m wanting to work on)
  4. I have never been abroad (I don’t even own a passport) and I have no interest in going abroad. I am very much a home bird and I think England is a beautiful country I am not exactly ambitious when it comes to travel. Which also leads me to my next fact…
  5. I am not an ambitious person full stop. I don’t care for travel, I don’t really want a high paying important job and I don’t want to invent something that will change the world. I am happy in my little job that pays me a little more than what I need. All I really want is a couple of kids (eventually) and to live happily with my partner (preferably with a room dedicated to books). One day I would like to finish and publish a book but I am not completely consumed by this need because writing for me is fun and I don’t want to ruin that with pressure.
  6. My dream from the age of 7 has not changed. I want to work until I’m a published author or retired and live with a husband in a cottage in the Bronte Village with two dogs that we walk on the moors for hours on end while I write novels in the remainder of the time. I don’t want to be rich money wise I want love (I know cliche or what)
  7. My fondest memories of reading are when I was in my late teens and my brother was 12/13 and we would read under my cabin bed by torch light (see picture below for a rough idea what my cabin bed looked like). We would pull the desk out as much as possible, crawl underneath with a torch which we hung from the bottom of the bed, we’d pull the desk closed again and just read out books in the quiet. I think some times our living situation felt a little awkward and tense so this was a massive comfort to us! This is also how we read when we both stumbled across our joint favourite author Neil Gaiman!

Image result for cabin beds

I Tag:

I’m sorry if you guys have already been tagged:

Reading Sanctuary / Book Slayer Reads / Cover2CoverMom / Reader Rayna / Kourtni Reads

7 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. What great facts! I love that you and your brothers read πŸ˜€ My brother’s also read and we do have some favorite authors! I also really liked finding out that our ambitions are the same. I am just happy with my quiet life with all my kids, husband, and pets πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for letting us know more about you! I love how simple you just want the rest of your life to be, I eventually want the same. Without kids though, I don’t want kids lol. I am obsessed with that cabin bed!! So beautiful ❀

    Like

  3. “All I really want is a couple of kids (eventually) and to live happily with my partner (preferably with a room dedicated to books). One day I would like to finish and publish a book but I am not completely consumed by this need because writing for me is fun and I don’t want to ruin that with pressure…. I want to work until I’m a published author or retired and live with a husband in a cottage in the Bronte Village with two dogs that we walk on the moors for hours on end while I write novels in the remainder of the time. I don’t want to be rich money wise I want love (I know clichΓ© or what)”

    I wouldn’t call this not ambitious, you just dream of a simpler life. I am very much the same. I am happy to be home with the kids for now, then when my youngest is older, I dream of being a school librarian. I want to help kids discover books and instill a love for reading πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

