Top 5 Wednesday

#T5W 23rd November

Topic: Books I want to Re-read

I’m here with another Top 5 Wednesday which was started by Ginger Reads Lainey and is now being looked after by Thoughts on Tomes and the topics can be found on Goodreads. Always click the book titles to be linked to their Goodreads page 🙂

1. Jane Eyre

Pft this one was a pretty easy choice. I constantly want to re-read Jane Eyre. I have actually re-read it numerous times before and the reason for this is that everytime I re-read it I learn something new based on what my situation is or where I am in my life. I think this book is brilliant, powerful, beautiful and as much about self love and finding inner strength as it is about the romance between Jane and Mr Rochester.

2. The Winners Trilogy

Again this is probably a pretty obvious choice for me. I read the first 2 books fairly early in 2015 and read the 3rd one this year when it was released. I adore this series and would love to binge read all 3 in a row and I think maybe 2017 is the year I’ll do it.

3. Guilt

This is a very unknown book and I only brought it because it was fairly super cheap at the local discount book shop (The Works). I didn’t expect to enjoy it but I was completely engrossed from the first page! I think this was the first thriller I read and I have wanted to re-visit it for years now. I read it back in my teens and I remember being so engrossed that I remember going to take it upstairs so I could read in my room and being so desperate to find out what happens next that I sat half way up the stairs and read it there (very uncomfortably)

4. The Suitcase Kid

This was the first Jacqueline Wilson book I ever read and sparked an addiction to her writing style. I love re-visiting old bookish loves and I think since this sparked a love this would be the Jacqueline Wilson book I’d chose to re-read.

5. Georges Marvelous Medicine

Roald Dahl was king in my eyes growing up. This book was the first book I ever read by myself from front to back. Like I said in answer 4 I love re-visiting old bookish loves and in recent years I’ve re-read a couple of Dahl books so this one is next on my list!

t5w-23rd-nov

3 thoughts on “#T5W 23rd November

Leave a Reply

