Discussion

2017 GOALS!

discussion

So as 2016 draws to a close I am doing what I’m sure most of us are doing. Sitting around and evaluating 2016 to see what I can improve on.

I’ll be splitting this into 3 sections. Reading, writing and personal. I’ll keep it swift and list form and I should probably say I’m not going to be too strict on myself this is more of a 2017 guideline :). This is more for my reference but I’d love to know what you’re plans are for 2017? Hopefully some more original and exciting plans/goals than me! I’ll be going into reading specific goals more in a future post so keep your eyes peeled for that 🙂

Reading:
  1. Leave it a week before adding books to my TBR (Screenshot/make a note first that way I’ll know if I definately want to read them)
  2. Buy 1 book for every 5 books I read (try to only buy books on my TBR list)
  3. Read more self-published books/Use Netgalley more
  4. Review DNF books
Writing:
  1. Finish “This Time” novel!
  2. Edit NaNoWriMo2016 project
  3. Edit”Death Day” novel!
  4. Look into self publishing
  5. Take part in NaNoWriMo 2017
  6. Write in my journals more (Everyday/Handbag/Dream)
Personal:
  1. Loose weight (yeah I know pretty original right!)
  2. Look into how to save money (standing orders/subscriptions etc) – I know exciting stuff!
  3. Learn to drive!
  4. Look into moving
  5. Start Saving – No really don’t just put it on the list actually start and do it you lazy so and so!
  6. Find ways to cope with anxiety & depression that actually work for me

What are your reading/writing/personal goals?

Are you usually strict with sticking to your yearly plans?

 

7 thoughts on “2017 GOALS!

      1. Thanks, it is exciting but don’t know how quickly it’s going to happen haha! I’m going to start getting extensions I think, I resent the cost but if it’s down to me to make them look nice then it’s just not going to happen!

        Like

Leave a Reply

