Wrap Up

January 2017 Wrap Up

Howdy Folks, I’ll not give you the usual “I can’t believe it’s already the end of January” *whispers* but I really can’t 🙂

This reading year has not got off to a good start 😦 I have DNF-d as many books as I’ve read *Hides face in shame* I seem to be a lot more cut throat this month than ever before. I think this is partly because I have made a vow to read the books I own and a lot of these have been gathering dust. My reading tastes have changed so much in the past 6 months and some of these books were brought in 2015!

Currently Reading:

Alice – Christina Henry
The Winners Curse – Marie Rutkoski

Books Read:

wrap-up

 

Code Name Verity – Elizabeth Wein ♥
The Summer We All Ran Away – Cassandra Parkin ♥ ♥ ♥
Crooked Kingdoms – Leigh Bardugo ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
Holes – Louis Sachar (Re-read) ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Books Reviewed:

wrap-up-3

The Christmasaurus – Tom Fletcher

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them – J.K Rowling
Deadpool – Volume 1
Code Name Verity – Elizabeth Wein

Books DNF’d:

wrap-up-1

Six Four – Hideo Yokoyama
Look Whose Back – Timur Vermes
The Night Manager – John Le Carre
Moby Dick – Herman Melville

TBR Unwrapping’s:

I do my TBR unwrappings over on my instagram (@kirstyandthecatread) follow me over there for reading updates and unwrappings. This month I managed to do TBR Unwrappings because of the amount of books I’ve DNF-d and here’s the snaps for these.

Off Topic:

It’s been a pretty hectic month. January is always tricky as I settle back into my usual working routine after about 10 days off. Back in November I completed two writing project for NaNoWriMo a non fiction book about my experience with anxiety and a novel about a big social experiment (all I’m willing to say at the moment). I decided that I wouldn’t edit for a few months though so it would be new-ish to me Now it’s nearly February I think it’s about time I got cracking with editing! So reading might take a bit of a back seat in the next month but I’m super excited by the prospect of possibly having at least one of these books self published before 2018!

Let me know below what you’ve been up to this month.

What was your favourite book of the month?

wrap-up-4

7 thoughts on “January 2017 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

