Top 5 Wednesday

T5W – 1st February 2017

top-5-wednesday

I’m here with another Top 5 Wednesday which was started by Ginger Reads Lainey and is now being looked after by Thoughts on Tomes and the topics can be found on Goodreads.

Topic: Current Favorites that aren’t books

I think this is the most fun topic of T5W I have done so far! I’ve loved picking out some of the things I love to show you all and I think it will be great to see what you guys pick too 🙂 It’s a lovely little way to get to know each other.

1. Stationary!

untitled

I’ve always loved stationary but since I started my book buying ban of sorts (the 5:1 challenge) I have seem to be buying so much more! I got this little haul when all I’d needed was index cards :). My favorite from here is probably the light blue notebook that says “Some days you just have to create your own sunshine” and the pages are silver edged.

2. BALONEY!

Image result for judge judy gif

So the past month or so I have become obsessed with Judge Judy. We have an equivalent over here in the UK called Judge Rinder but he’s not as straight shooting. I love her sass, her wit and she get sh*t done! Most would call this a “guilty pleasure” but I hate that phrase, I love it and I feel no guilt about it! (this is the first time I have ever used a gif in a blog post but I couldn’t help myself)

3. Keeping Warm!

Image result for harry potter sleeve blanket

I feel the cold super easily which is why most people are surprised I prefer Winter to Summer. Late last year my Fiance brought me a Harry Potter throw with sleeves and it has become a life saver! I freaking love it!

4. Candles!

box

I love candles and this month I treated myself to a Literary Light monthly box which I unboxed here. I adore the Rapunzel candle it it was comforting!
 

5. My Furr-Baby

t5w-1-2-17

My current and constant fave has to be my little Furr-Baby, Sooty. He went to the vets yesterday to be neutered so he’s a little out of sorts and I’m feeling like the meanest cat-mum ever. Lots of cuddles needed!

What are some of your current favourites? Feel free to link your own T5W post in the comments below for me to check out!

9 thoughts on “T5W – 1st February 2017

  1. I’m so addicted to stationary it’s not even funny. I think this topic is up there with being one of my favorite top 5 Wednesday topics! It was so much fun to do and I love reading people’s favorites!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That Harry Potter throw is freaking awesome! I hope you have a wand and walk around your house pretending to be a wizard? If not, you should lol

    Sooty looks thrilled to have been neutered haha I think that picture captures his feelings towards the procedure perfectly.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t its a completely wasted opportunity I know :). He’s been a very poorly dude since having it done seems to have had a few complications and few emergency visits back to the vet but we think he’s on the mend now

      Like

Leave a Reply

