Discussion

Fictional Loves

Happy Valentines day everyone! Remember today whether you are “celebrating” or not you are loved!

As it is valentines day I thought it would be good to do a post about my fictional loves! I am not the kind of person who has many and it takes a lot for me to fall for a fictional guy but there are a few out there I’d like to talk about. Number 1 will be no surprise to anyone who knows me but before we get to my Fictional Husband lets count down from 3 J

Sailor Moon, #1 (Sailor Moon, #1)Tuxedo Mask
Books: Sailor Moon Series – Naoko Takeuchi
Why: I’m not as in awe of him now but when I was little I really loved Tuxedo Mask, I can’t even tell you why! He will always have a special place in my heart and I’ll have fond memories always of watching him when I was younger and reading him in the books.

 

blood-for-bloodLuka Lowe
Book(s): Wolf by Wolf Duology – Ryan Graudin
Why: He really is your typical cheeky chappy (as we say over here in the UK)! His morals and his priorities seem a little off the mark at times but deep down you just know he has a good heart and will end up doing the right thing when it really counts.

 

jane eyreMr Edward Fairfax Rochester
Book: Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte
Why: He is dark, brooding but can also be playful and mischievous in the games that he plays with Jane. I feel he is a brilliantly written character and although I’ve heard others say he’s a bit of an a** I feel there is a certain level of justification. The most common complaint I hear about him is that he leads Jane on and plays a few mind games but I feel he has to do this because he has been cheated by life and love previously and he wants to be certain this time. I’m not saying it’s right but I do understand where he’s coming from. I have loved him since I was 15 and I don’t think I’ll ever not love him!

 

Who are some of your fictional loves?

Are you picky when it comes to fictional guys and dolls?

Let me know below in the comments.

3 thoughts on “Fictional Loves

Leave a Reply

