Top 5 Wednesday

#T5W – 22nd March 2017

top-5-wednesday

Topic: Favorite Angsty Romances

I only have one choice for this topic. I really don’t think I’ve read any books (aside from my one choice below) that does angsty romances well! This is just my opinion though and I’m really looking forward to seeing what everyone else puts for their choices this week.

jane eyre1. Jane Eyre & Mr Rochester (Charlotte Bronte)

I can’t even put into words how much I love the relationship between Jane and Rochester. Both of them are flawed and stand-offish in their own way and for their own reasons. The reason I think that this is the only angsty romances that works is because neither of them are trying to change the other. Instead of their relationship being about one or both changing to mould into the others ideal it’s more about acceptance and understanding. I will champion this ship till the end of time!

 

To join in you can find the topics here.

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram for my reading and writing updates!

5 thoughts on “#T5W – 22nd March 2017

  1. I had a lot of trouble with today’s topic and even once I was finished I wasn’t sure if I had done it right and my choices fit the category. I even had to pick a couple from TV which I don’t normally do!

    Like

Leave a Reply

