Wrap Up

April 2017 – Wrap Up!

wrap-up

GENERAL UPDATE ON MONTH INCLUDING PERSONAL. HAVE I WORKED TOWARD ANY YEARLY GOALS ETC?

Read this Month:

Little Women (Little Women, #1)

Little Women – Louuisa May Alcott

3 Word Review: Charming. Warm. Surprising

Full Review

Circus Mirandus

Circus Mirandus – Cassie Beasley

3 Word Review: Magical, heart-warming & intriguing.

Full Review: Link or when it’s scheduled

love, and youLove,  & You – Gretchen Gomez

3 Word Review: Powerful, Reminiscent, Raw.

Full Review: Scheduled for 4th May

The Hate U Give

The Hate U Give – Angie Thomas

3 Word Review: Impactful, Deep, Heart-wrenching

Full Review: Scheduled for 11th May

Coming Up:

I am currently reading these two and absolutely adoring them both! I also did a TBR un-wrapping a couple of weeks ago (picture below) but I can’t say I’m particularly excited about any of them 😦 I can feel a fair few DNF’s coming along!

Untitled

Writing Wrap Up:

This month has seen very little progress with the writing/editing of my WIP having only edited one chapter in the whole month *hides face in shame*. I have however been writing a lot in my journal and getting a lot of new ideas and emotions out in there which has been quite therapeutic

What was your favourite read of the past month?

Have you read any of the books on my lists?

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram for my reading and writing updates!

For now, happy reading from Me & Sooty.

9 thoughts on “April 2017 – Wrap Up!

      1. I’ve only just started using my journal again but yeah that’s how I’ve done it for the next two reviews that will be posted this Thursday and next – I think it’s helped me be more coherent in these reviews because any messy thoughts I had have been cleaned up from the journal stage 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. So far it’s okay. I think because it’s a middle grade book it’s very sort of black and white there are no grey areas just you’re either good or bad and the good people are cliche beautiful and snobby and the bad people are cliche ugly and bitter. It’s an easy read and I’m wanting to read on to see what happens at the end though 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Can’t wait to see your reviews for love, and you & The Hate U Give!

    I’m sorry you are not excited about the books you unwrapped for this next month 😦 I hope they end up better than you are expecting. Are you feeling slumpish?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

