Top 5 Wednesday

#T5W – 3rd May

top-5-wednesday

Topic: Favourite SFF Cover Art

This one should be fun! Who doesn’t love browsing beautiful covers! 

Update: I was halfway through writing this post and I got a call with some sad news about a family member so at the moment this isn’t complete. I’m sorry I will try to complete it by the end of the day.

1. Sleeping Giants – Sylvain Neuvel

Sleeping Giants (Themis Files, #1)

This book cover is stunning! I’ve read the blurb and it looks like it represents to plot quite well too. I love the darkness with the pinprick stars and how the constellations etc form a face…I just love it πŸ™‚

2. The Huntress Sea – Sarah Driver

Sea (The Huntress Trilogy #1)

I adore this cover. I was instantly drawn to it when I was shopping last month and it almost didn’t even matter what it was about (though after reading the blurb it does sound really interesting). I love the blues and silvery hughes that blend to make waves – It’s stunning!

3. Circus Mirandus – Cassie Beasley

Circus Mirandus

This is a middle grade book about a magic circus and it’s cover is brilliant!

To join in you can find the topics here.

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram for my reading and writing updates!

6 thoughts on “#T5W – 3rd May

    1. Thanks Amanda! My Nana had a stroke a few months ago and I got a call last Tuesday night to say she’d had a heart attack and was in hospital. It’s been a bit of a crazy week. Usually I read to escape but nothing is sinking in when I pick up a book up. Thank you for reaching out though it’d really appreciated πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you, I may take you up on that offer of messaging :). She is out of hospital for now but has to go back in 8 weeks time for an operation so it’s just a case of getting her to take it easy for now.

        Like

Leave a Reply

