Top 5 Wednesday

#T5W – 10th May 2017

top-5-wednesday

Topic: Books as Events

“It’s party season, whether that is high school prom, weddings, or summer holiday events. What books would make a good party/event theme?” This is a tricky one for me as I’m not really a big part person but I did manage to find 4 books I’d love to have as a theme.

1. Water for Elephants – Sara Gruen

Water for Elephants

I loved this book when I first read it and I quite like the idea of a party themed around it. Dressed up in lovely 20’s style clothes and a bit of a rustic circus theme with the decorations, food and drink!

2. Stardust – Neil Gaiman

Stardust

I think this could be quite a good party theme. It’s only a short book but it’s full of magic, whimsy and charm and there’s plenty of party ideas that could come from the book.

3. Sherlock Holmes – Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

A Study in Scarlet (Sherlock Holmes, #1)

 

I think this probably falls into the category of a murder mystery part but I like that you could have an original Sherlock theme or a modern BBC themed sherlock party.

4. Harry Potter – J.K Rowling

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

This is probably going to show on a lot of peoples lists but I had to include it on mine too! Butterbears, House flags/banners, all dressed in wizarding cloaks etc what’s not to love!

 

 

 

To join in you can find the topics here.

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram for my reading and writing updates!

 

2 thoughts on “#T5W – 10th May 2017

  1. Ahhhh Kirsty!!! You are brilliant. I didn’t even attempt this week’s theme because I couldn’t think of anything aside from The Great Gatsby for a “roaring 20s” theme. LOVED your selections. I would totally go to any of those parties 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

